**AUTOGRAPHED** The Ramones-LP-Ramones-Rocket To Russia

Big House Guitars SKU: 4561113318


Only 1 left!

Autographs Authenticated from PSA/DNA, and Include Letter Of Authenticity


Rocket to Russia is the third studio album by the American punk rock band the Ramones, and was released on November 4, 1977, through Sire Records. Its origins date back to the summer of 1977, when "Sheena Is a Punk Rocker" was released as a single. That summer was known as the peak of the punk rock genre since many punk bands were offered recording contracts. The album's recording began in August 1977, and the band had a considerably larger budget with Sire allowing them between $25,000 and $30,000; much of this money went toward the album's production rather than recording.

Media Condition-(G) Minor Scratches Across Record.

Sleeve Condition-(G+) Track listing

Soundtrack album listing

Original release

All tracks originally credited to the Ramones (except "Do You Wanna Dance?" and "Surfin' Bird"). Actual writers are listed alongside the tracks. 

Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "Cretin Hop" Ramones 1:55
2. "Rockaway Beach" Dee Dee Ramone 2:06
3. "Here Today, Gone Tomorrow" Joey Ramone 2:47
4. "Locket Love" Dee Dee Ramone 2:09
5. "I Don't Care" Joey Ramone 1:38
6. "Sheena Is a Punk Rocker" Joey Ramone 2:49
7. "We're a Happy Family" Ramones 2:47
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "Teenage Lobotomy" Ramones 2:00
2. "Do You Wanna Dance?" Bobby Freeman 1:52
3. "I Wanna Be Well" Joey Ramone 2:28
4. "I Can't Give You Anything" Dee Dee Ramone 1:57
5. "Ramona" Ramones 2:35
6. "Surfin' Bird" Carl White, Alfred Frazier, John Harris, Turner Wilson 2:37
7. "Why Is It Always This Way?" Ramones 2:32