• 404-254-0190 - bighouseguitars@gmail.com - 2323 Cheshire Bridge Rd - Open Monday-Saturday 12pm-7pm & Sunday 12-6pm

Bob Dylan - Rough and Rowdy Ways LP - 180g NEW Audiophile (Gold Vinyl)

Big House Guitars SKU: 1215061222


Only 1 left!


Rough and Rowdy Ways is the 39th studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released on June 19, 2020, through Columbia Records. It is Dylan's first album of original songs since his 2012 album Tempest, following three releases, one a triple album, that covered traditional pop standards. The album was recorded at Sound City Studios in January and February 2020. The session musicians included all of the then-current members of Dylan's Never Ending Tour band alongside other musicians, such as Blake Mills and Fiona Apple. The album's sound was described by critics as Americana,[1] folk,[2] blues,[2] and rhythm and blues.[3]

Rough and Rowdy Ways was preceded by the singles "Murder Most Foul", "I Contain Multitudes" and "False Prophet";[4] "Murder Most Foul" became Dylan's first song to top any US Billboard chart.[5] The album was universally praised by critics, described as being one of Dylan's best works and placing highly in many year-end album lists, including the top spot on four lists. It peaked at No. 1 in more than ten countries and No. 2 in the United States and Australia.

Track listing

All tracks written by Bob Dylan.

Vinyl edition

Side A
No. Title Length
1. "I Contain Multitudes" 4:36
2. "False Prophet" 6:00
3. "My Own Version of You" 6:41
Side B
No. Title Length
1. "I've Made Up My Mind to Give Myself to You" 6:32
2. "Black Rider" 4:12
3. "Goodbye Jimmy Reed" 4:13
Side C
No. Title Length
1. "Mother of Muses" 4:29
2. "Crossing the Rubicon" 7:22
3. "Key West (Philosopher Pirate)" 9:34
Side D
No. Title Length
1. "Murder Most Foul" 16:54
Total length: 70:33