Commodores - Collected LP - 180g Audiophile *MOV* NEW

Big House Guitars SKU: 600753826263


Sold Out


Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Includes liner notes. The American funk/soul band Commodores peaked in the late 1970s through the mid-1980s with some wonderful hit classics, like 'Just to Be Close to You', 'Easy', 'Three Times a Lady', 'Still' and 'Lady (You Bring Me Up)'. Our exclusive Commodores Collected release contains all these classics, supplemented with fan favourites and other tracks from their impressive career. Commodores' long association with Motown began as a result of a tour opening for the Jackson 5 in 1971. With their brass musicians and co-lead singer Lionel Richie they reached fame by releasing their first R&B number one hit 'Slippery When Wet'. It meant the start of an impressive career, with seven number one songs and a host of other top 10 hits on the Billboard charts. In 1982 Lionel Richie left the band to pursue a solo career.

 Track Listing:

A1 Rise Up 2:48
A2 Machine Gun 2:39
A3 The Zoo (The Human Zoo) 3:04
A4 Slippery When Wet 2:56
A5 Sweet Love 3:23
A6 Just To Be Close To You 3:28
A7 Easy 4:17
B1 Brick House 3:35
B2 Too Hot Ta Trot 3:28
B3 Three Times A Lady 3:35
B4 Flying High 3:52
B5 Sail On 3:56
B6 Still 3:55
B7 Old-Fashion Love 3:21
C1 Lady (You Bring Me Up) 4:03
C2 Oh No 3:02
C3 Painted Picture 4:05
C4 Only You 4:33
C5 Nightshift 4:19
C6 Animal Instinct 4:05
D1 Goin' To The Bank 4:19
D2 United In Love 3:59
D3 Solitaire 4:43
D4 Grrip 4:06
D5 Everything Reminds Me Of You 4:26
D6 Forever Came Today 5:15