Copy of LP-Tom Waits-Small Change

Big House Guitars SKU: 1011749094

$24.99 $29.99 Save $5

Only 1 left!

Small Change is the fourth studio album by singer and songwriter Tom Waits, released on September 21, 1976 on Asylum Records.[1] It was recorded in July at Wally Heider's Studio 3 in Hollywood. It was successful commercially and outsold his previous albums. This resulted in Waits putting together a touring band - The Nocturnal Emissions, which consisted of Frank Vicari on tenor saxophone, FitzGerald Jenkins on bass guitar and Chip White on drums and vibraphone. The Nocturnal Emissions toured Europe and the United States extensively from October 1976 till May 1977.

Media Condition-(VG)

Sleeve Condition-(VG+) Includes Original Shrink, shrink slightly teared on top right corner.

Track listing:

All songs written and composed by Tom Waits.

Side one

No. Title Length
1. "Tom Traubert's Blues (Four Sheets to the Wind in Copenhagen)" 6:39
2. "Step Right Up" 5:43
3. "Jitterbug Boy (Sharing a Curbstone with Chuck E. Weiss, Robert Marchese, Paul Body and The Mug and Artie)" 3:44
4. "I Wish I Was in New Orleans (In the Ninth Ward)" 4:53
5. "The Piano Has Been Drinking (Not Me) (An Evening with Pete King)" 3:40

Side two

No. Title Length
1. "Invitation to the Blues" 5:24
2. "Pasties and a G-String (At the Two O'Clock Club)" 2:32
3. "Bad Liver and a Broken Heart (In Lowell)" 4:50
4. "The One That Got Away" 4:07
5. "Small Change (Got Rained on with His Own .38)" 5:07
6. "I Can't Wait to Get Off Work (And See My Baby on Montgomery Avenue)" 3:17
Total length: 49:28