David Bowie - Bowpromo LP Box Set - Limited Edition (RSD) *Sealed* NEW

Big House Guitars SKU: 0190295875329


Sold Out


In August 1971, David Bowie's manager, Tony Defries had 500 promo LPs pressed to secure Bowie and fellow Mainman artist Dana Gillespie a record deal. This promo album, featuring seven Bowie songs on one Side A and five by Gillespie on the flip is often referred to as the BOWPROMO white label album. It came in generic white outer and inner sleeves, and had no printed labels so its matrix number (BOWPROMO 1A-1/1B-1) is the only way to safely identify it. This Record Store Day release faithfully replicates the original promo, with Bowie's seven tracks on one side, and adds five exclusive Bowie prints. (Limited worldwide release of 15,000.)

 Track Listing:

01 Oh! You Pretty Things (BOWPROMO Mix)

02 Eight Line Poem (BOWPROMO Mix)

03 Kooks (BOWPROMO Mix)

04 It Ain't Easy

05 Queen Bitch (BOWPROMO Mix)

06 Quicksand (BOWPROMO Mix)

07 Bombers (BOWPROMO Mix)