Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Fitzgerald Sings With Louis Jordan LP NEW

Big House Guitars SKU: 8719039005642


Only 2 left!


In 1934 after two years of singing on the streets of Harlem Ella Fitzgerald won one of the earliest 'Amateur Nights At The Apollo Theater'. Chick Webb offered her the opportunity to test with his band when they played a dance at Yale University and was offered to join Webb's orchestra and gained acclaim as part of the group's performances at Harlem's Savoy Ballroom. It was with the Chris Webb Orchestra she sang her first duets with Louis Jordan in New York, in 1937. In 1942 the advent of bebop led to new developments in Fitzgerald's vocal style, influenced by her work with Dizzy Gillespie's big band. It was in this period that Fitzgerald started including 'scat singing' as a major part of her performance repertoire.

Track Listing:

A1 Stone Cold Dead In The Market
A2 Petootie Pie
A3 Ain't Nobody's Business But My Own
A4 I'll Never Be Free
A5 There's Frost On The Moon
A6 Wake Up And Live
B1 Baby, It's Cold Outside
B2 Don't Cry, Cry Baby
B3 All Over Nothing At All
B4 Deep In The Heart Of The South
B5 Everyone's Wrong But Me
B6 If You Ever Should Leave