Big House Guitars SKU: 6764164326

$4.99 $9.99 Save $5

Only 1 left!

Chér (eventually reissued under the title Gypsys, Tramps & Thieves) is the self titled seventh studio album by American singer-actress Cher, released in September 1971 by Kapp Records. For this album, Cher left her husband Sonny Bono to produce the album, and for the first time she collaborated with Snuff Garrett[1] and with Al Capps for the arrangements. The album was retitled after the success of the single of the same name. It received positive reviews from critics, and the RIAA certified it Gold on July 2, 1972.[2] The album was her first and most successful album of the '70s. Two singles were released from the album, "The Way of Love" and "Gypsies, Tramps & Thieves", both reaching the top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Media Condition-(G) Minor Scratches Across Record.

Sleeve Condition-(F) Top and bottom seam splits

Track listing

Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "The Way of Love"
2. "Gypsys, Tramps & Thieves" Bob Stone 2:38
3. "He'll Never Know"
  • Harry Lloyd
  • Gloria Sklerov
4. "Fire and Rain" James Taylor 3:01
5. "When You Find Out Where You're Goin' Let Me Know" Linda Laurie 2:17
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother" 3:31
2. "I Hate to Sleep Alone" Peggy Clinger 2:28
3. "I'm in the Middle" Billy Gayles 2:45
4. "Touch and Go" Jerry Fuller 2:00
5. "One Honest Man" Ginger Greco 2:25