LP-New-Grateful Dead-Two From The Vault

Big House Guitars SKU: 3651503334

$99.99 $109.99 Save $10

Only 1 left!


First time ever on vinyl! Limited four vinyl LP pressing in a gatefold Stoughton 'tip-on' M-Pack jacket. Following on the heels of Light in the Attic's vinyl LP release of One From The Vault comes the next in the trilogy of From The Vault releases by The Grateful Dead. These releases are distinguished from the more abundant Dick's Picks series in that Dick's Picks are 'direct from the soundboard' recordings, while the From The Vault series were professionally recorded on multi-track tape and then mixed down (decades) later for release. Recorded live at the Shrine Auditorium (Los Angeles) in 1968, this is the worldwide vinyl debut release of this legendary show featuring the 6 piece line-up of Pigpen, Garcia, Weir, Lesh, Kruetzmann, and Hart, freshly remastered in 2014 by Joe Gastwirt for maximum mind expansion. Nine dynamic songs on eight sides of wax - five songs weigh in around the 15-minute mark, while three others touch down close to 10 minutes. This is the Dead at their most improvisational while still retaining the Blues-Rock roots of the 'Pigpen' years.


Disc one

  1. "Good Morning, Little Schoolgirl" (Sonny Boy Williamson) – 15:59
  2. "Dark Star" (Jerry Garcia, Phil Lesh, Ron McKernan, Bob Weir, Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann, Robert Hunter) – 11:20 →
  3. "St. Stephen" (Garcia, Lesh, Hunter) – 4:40 →
  4. "The Eleven" (Lesh, Hunter) – 14:27 →
  5. "Death Don't Have No Mercy" (Reverend Gary Davis) – 8:23

Disc two

  1. "That's It for the Other One" (Grateful Dead) – 15:40 →
    • "Cryptical Envelopment" (Garcia)
    • "Quadlibet for Tenderfeet" (Grateful Dead)
    • "The Faster We Go, the Rounder We Get" (Weir, Kreutzmann)
  2. "New Potato Caboose" (Lesh, Robert Petersen) – 14:16 →
  3. "Turn On Your Lovelight" (Joseph Scott, Deadric Malone) – 17:13
  4. "(Walk Me Out in the) Morning Dew" (Bonnie Dobson, Tim Rose) – 7:13

Disc three (2007 expanded edition)

  1. "Alligator" (McKernan, Lesh, Hunter) – 18:43 →
  2. "Caution (Do Not Stop on Tracks)" (Grateful Dead) – 11:30 →
  3. "Feedback" (Grateful Dead) – 4:01