LP-The Moody Blues-A Question Of Balance

Big House Guitars SKU: 0147001574

$4.99 $9.99 Save $5

Sold Out

A Question of Balance is the sixth album by The Moody Blues, released in 1970. The album was an attempt by the group to strip down their previously lush, psychedelic sound in order to be better able to perform the songs in concert.[3] The album reached No. 1 in the United Kingdom and No. 3 in the United States.

Media Condition-(G+) Minor Scratches on either side

Sleeve Condition-(VG) Includes Original Lyric Sheet

Track listing


Side one

No. Title Writer(s) Lead vocals Length
1. "Question" Justin Hayward Hayward 5:40
2. "How Is It (We Are Here)" Mike Pinder Pinder 2:48
3. "And the Tide Rushes In" Ray Thomas Thomas 2:57
4. "Don't You Feel Small" Graeme Edge Hayward, Thomas, Pinder, John Lodge; whisper by Edge 2:40
5. "Tortoise and the Hare" Lodge Lodge 3:23


Side two

No. Title Writer(s) Lead vocals Length
6. "It's Up to You" Hayward Hayward 3:11
7. "Minstrel's Song" Lodge Lodge 4:27
8. "Dawning is the Day" Hayward Hayward 4:22
9. "Melancholy Man" Pinder Pinder 5:49
10. "The Balance" Edge, Thomas Pinder (narration) 3:33
Total length: 38:41