LP-Rhythm Nation-Janet Jackson

Big House Guitars SKU: 0509525222

$39.99 $44.99 Save $5

Sold Out



Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814 (or popularized as Rhythm Nation) is the fourth studio album by American singer-songwriter Janet Jackson, released on September 19, 1989, by A&M Records. Although label executives wanted material similar to her previous album, Control (1986), Jackson insisted on creating a concept album addressing social issues. Collaborating with songwriters and record producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, she drew inspiration from various tragedies reported through news media, exploring racismpoverty, and substance abuse, in addition to themes of romance. Although its primary concept of a sociopolitical utopia was met with mixed reactions, its composition received critical acclaim. Jackson came to be considered a role model for youth because of her socially conscious lyrics.


Ultrasonically cleaned and ready for your turntable!

Sleeve Condition- (NM)

Media Condition- (VG)

Track List-

Interlude: Pledge 0:47
Rhythm Nation 5:31
Interlude: T.V. 0:22
State Of The World 4:48
Interlude: Race 0:05
The Knowledge 3:54
Interlude: Let's Dance 0:03
Miss You Much 4:12
Interlude: Come Back Interlude 0:21
Love Will Never Do (Without You) 5:50
Livin' In A World (They Didn't Make) 4:41
Alright 6:26
Interlude: Hey Baby 0:10
Escapade 4:44
Interlude: No Acid 0:05
Black Cat 4:50
Lonely 4:59
Come Back To Me 5:33
Someday Is Tonight 6:00
Interlude: Livin'... In Complete Darkness 1:07