LP-The Alan Parsons Project-Tales Of Mystery And Imagination (Edgar Allan Poe)

Big House Guitars SKU: 4713517286

$14.99 $19.99 Save $5

Only 1 left!

Tales of Mystery and Imagination (Edgar Allan Poe) is the debut studio album by British rock band The Alan Parsons Project. It was released on 25 June 1976 in the United Kingdom by Charisma Records. The lyrical and musical themes of the album, which are retellings of horror stories and poetry by Edgar Allan Poe, attracted a cult audience. The title of the album is taken from the title of a collection of Poe's macabre stories of the same name.

Media Condition- (G+) 


 Sleeve Condition-(G+) 

Track listing

All tracks are written by Eric Woolfson and Alan Parsons except "The Fall of the House of Usher" by Woolfson, Parsons, and Andrew Powell. Timings from 1987 remix.

Side one
No. Title Lead vocals Length
1. "A Dream Within a Dream" Instrumental 3:42
2. "The Raven" Alan Parsons, Leonard Whiting 3:57
3. "The Tell-Tale Heart" Arthur Brown (additional vocals: Jack Harris) 4:38
4. "The Cask of Amontillado" John Miles (additional vocals: Terry Sylvester) 4:33
5. "(The System of) Dr. Tarr and Professor Fether" John Miles (additional vocals: Jack Harris) 4:12
Side two
No. Title Lead vocals Length
1. "The Fall of the House of Usher"
  • "Prelude" – 7:02
  • "Arrival" – 2:39
  • "Intermezzo" – 1:00
  • "Pavane" – 4:36
  • "Fall" – 0:51"
Instrumental 15:13
2. "To One in Paradise" Terry Sylvester (additional vocals: Eric Woolfson, Alan Parsons) 4:21