Miles Davis - Miles In Tokyo LP - 180g Audiophile (MOV) NEW

Big House Guitars SKU: 8719262014763


Sold Out


Vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Miles in Tokyo is a live album recorded on July 14, 1964, by the Miles Davis Quintet (featuring Sam Rivers, Ron Carter, Herbie Hancock and Tony Williams) at the Tokyo Kōsei Nenkin Kaikan, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan. It is the first recording of Davis in Japan and the only album to showcase an early incarnation of his Second Great Quintet featuring Sam Rivers on tenor saxophone, following George Coleman's departure.

 Track Listing:

Side A (23:03)

  1. "Introduction by Teruo Isono"
  2. "If I Were a Bell" (Frank Loesser) – 10:18
  3. "My Funny Valentine" (Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart) – 12:45

Side B (28:11)

  1. "So What" (Miles Davis) – 7:50
  2. "Walkin'" (Richard H. Carpenter) – 9:11
  3. "All of You" (Cole Porter) – 11:10
  4. "Theme and Announcement"