Patsy Cline - Walkin' After Midnight: The Essentials LP NEW

Big House Guitars SKU: 889466224416


Only 2 left!


Double colored vinyl LP pressing. A comprehensive career retrospective of country and pop legend, the great Patsy Cline. It's unspeakably tragic that the span between Patsy's first hit and her death was six years. Her golden voice would have graced countless future classics we never got to hear, but this collection brings us 23 performances that, thankfully, we did. The beauty of her singing extends to the packaging: two colored vinyl LPs in a lovely gatefold jacket featuring detailed personnel credits. Her immortal breakthrough smash "Walkin' After Midnight" joins "Life's Railway to Heaven," "Walking Dream," "Try Again," "Fingerprints," "Never No More," "Cry Not for Me," "The Heart You Break May Be Your Own," "Honky Tonk Merry Go Round," "Three Cigarettes (in the Ashtray)," "Too Many Secrets" and more.


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Walkin' After Midnight
  • 2 The Heart You Break May Be Your Own
  • 3 Turn the Cards Slowly
  • 4 Honky Tonk Merry Go Round
  • 5 I Cried All the Way to the Altar
  • 6 Stop, Look and Listen
  • 7 I've Loved and Lost Again
  • 8 Fingerprints
  • 9 Try Again
  • 10 Then You'll Know
  • 11 Three Cigarettes (In the Ashtray)
  • 12 Too Many Secrets
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Walking Dream
  • 2 If I Could See the World (Through the Eyes of a Child)
  • 3 Cry Not for Me
  • 4 (Write Me) in Care of the Blues
  • 5 Come on in (And Make Yourself at Home)
  • 6 Never No More
  • 7 Just Out of Reach
  • 8 I Can See An Angel
  • 9 Yes, I Understand
  • 10 Love, Love, Love Me Honey Do
  • 11 Life's Railway to Heaven