**AUTOGRAPHED** The Ramones-LP-The Ramones-Road To Ruin

Big House Guitars SKU: 4661285094


Only 1 left!

Autographs Authenticated By PSA/DNA, And Includes Letter Of Authenticity


Road to Ruin is the fourth studio album by American punk rock band the Ramones, released on September 22, 1978, through Sire Records as LP record8 track cartridge & audio cassette.[4] It was the first Ramones album to feature new drummer Marky Ramone, who replaced Tommy Ramone. Tommy left the band due to low sales of previous albums as well as stress he experienced while touring; however, he stayed with the band to produce the album (credited as T. Erdelyi) with Ed Stasium. The artwork's concept was designed by Ramones fan Gus MacDonald and later modified by John Holmstrom to include Marky instead of Tommy. The album includes the well-known track "I Wanna Be Sedated".

Media Condition-(G) Minor Scratches Across Record.

Sleeve Condition-(G+) Cover is in good shape, but seam split on top

Track listing

All tracks originally credited to the Ramones (except "Needles and Pins"). Actual writers are listed alongside the tracks where applicable.

Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "I Just Want to Have Something to Do" Joey Ramone 2:42
2. "I Wanted Everything" Dee Dee Ramone 3:18
3. "Don't Come Close" Dee Dee Ramone  2:44
4. "I Don't Want You"   2:26
5. "Needles and Pins" (The Searchers cover) Sonny BonoJack Nitzsche 2:21
6. "I'm Against It"   2:07
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
7. "I Wanna Be Sedated" Joey Ramone  2:29
8. "Go Mental"   2:42
9. "Questioningly" Dee Dee Ramone  3:22
10. "She's the One"   2:13
11. "Bad Brain"   2:25
12. "It's a Long Way Back" Dee Dee Ramone  2:20
Total length: 31:02