The Shins - Oh Inverted World: 20th Anniversary LP (Colored Vinyl) NEW

Big House Guitars SKU: 098787141504


Sold Out


Oh, Inverted World is the debut studio album by American indie rock band The Shins, released on June 19, 2001 to critical acclaim. Omnibus Records put out an initial run of vinyl distributed by Darla. Sub Pop Records reprinted the vinyl, but the Sub Pop logo only appears on later pressings.

The album contains the songs "Caring Is Creepy" and "New Slang", both of which appeared in the 2004 film Garden State.[1]

Track listing

All tracks are written by James Mercer.

No. Title Length
1. "Caring Is Creepy" 3:19
2. "One by One All Day" 4:08
3. "Weird Divide" 1:57
4. "Know Your Onion!" 2:28
5. "Girl Inform Me" 2:19
6. "New Slang" 3:49
7. "The Celibate Life" 1:49
8. "Girl on the Wing" 2:48
9. "Your Algebra" 2:22
10. "Pressed in a Book" 2:54
11. "The Past and Pending" 5:21