• 404-254-0190 - bighouseguitars@gmail.com - 2323 Cheshire Bridge Rd - Open Monday-Saturday 12pm-7pm & Sunday 12-6pm

The Allman Brothers Band - American University Washington D.C.12-13-70 LP NEW

Big House Guitars SKU: 821229111007


Sold Out


Vinyl LP pressing. Originally issued in 2002, this archive live release captures the mighty Allman Brothers in December of 1970 performing at Washington D.C.'s American University fresh off a date at the Fillmore East in New York in support of their second album Idlewild South and three months prior to their definitive At Fillmore East recording. Featuring the classic Duane Allman (lead, slide guitar), Gregg Allman (vocals, Hammond B3 organ), Dicky Betts (lead guitar), Berry Oakley (bass), Jaimoe (drums, percussion) and Butch Trucks (drums, percussion) line-up, the 7-song set is bookended by a rock solid "Statesboro Blues" and an incendiary "Whipping Post."

 Track Listing:

  • 1 Statesboro Blues
  • 2 Trouble No More
  • 3 Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
  • 4 Leave My Blues at Home
  • 5 Stormy Monday
  • 6 You Don't Love Me
  • 7 Whippin' Post