Used Vinyl-Boz Scaggs-Self Titled-LP

Big House Guitars

$9.99 $11.99 Save $2

Sold Out


Very good copy of Boz Scaggs' self titled album, Boz Scaggs.  Slight wear on the cover.  Tested, washed, and played. 

Boz Scaggs is the second studio album by American musician Boz Scaggs, released in 1969 by Atlantic Records.[a] A stylistically diverse album, Boz Scaggs incorporates several genres, including Americana, blue-eyed soul, country, and rhythm and blues. The lyrics are about typical themes found in blues songs, such as love, regret, guilt, and loss. Scaggs recorded the album at Muscle Shoals Sound Studio with producer Jann Wenner, the co-founder of Rolling Stone magazine. The Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section heavily contributed to the album, which included a young Duane Allman, before his rise to fame with the Allman Brothers Band.

Boz Scaggs was mostly ignored by listeners and critics upon release, and only sold around 20,000 copies within its first few years. The critics that did review the album enjoyed it, and commended the musicianship between Scaggs and the Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section. Boz Scaggs continues to receive praise in retrospective reviews, with some critics calling it an underrated album from the 1960s. In 2012, Boz Scaggs was ranked at number 496 on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

Track Listing:

A1 I'm Easy 3:08
A2 I'll Be Long Gone 4:00
A3 Another Day (Another Letter) 3:11
A4 Now You're Gone 3:48
A5 Finding Her 4:09
A6 Look What I Got 4:12
B1 Waiting For A Train 2:40
B2 Loan Me A Dime 12:48
B3 Sweet Release 6:17