Used Vinyl-Canned Heat-Historical Figures And Ancient Heads-LP

Big House Guitars

$4.99 $8.99 Save $4

Only 1 left!


Very good copy of Canned Heat's album, Historical Figures And Ancient Heads.  Slight wear on the cover.  Tested, washed, and played. 

Historical Figures and Ancient Heads is the eighth album by Canned Heat, released in 1971. It was the first album not to feature original member and songwriter Alan Wilson who had died the previous year, and their bassist Larry Taylor, who had left to join John Mayall's band. Featuring new guitarman Joel Scott Hill and Little Richard on "Rockin’ With the King". The record also includes Tony de la Barreda on bass, who left with Hill after this album and subsequent tour.

Track Listing:

A1 Sneakin' Around 4:53
A2 Hill's Stomp 3:03
A3 Rockin' With The King 3:12
A4 I Don't Care What You Tell Me 3:55
A5 Long Way From L.A. 3:06
B1 Cherokee Dance 4:26
B2 That's All Right 5:28
B3 Utah 8:25