Used Vinyl-Carpenters-The Singles 1969 - 1973-LP

Big House Guitars

$9.99 $13.99 Save $4

Only 1 left!


Very good copy of Carpenters' album, The Singles 1969-1973.  Slight wear on the cover.  Tested, washed, and played.

The Singles: 1969–1973 is an album by the pop duo the Carpenters. A greatest hits collection, it topped the charts in the United States and the United Kingdom and became one of the best-selling albums of the 1970s. Features of this compilation include a newly recorded version of "Top of the World", "Ticket to Ride" and a number of musical introductions and segues between the songs "Superstar", "Rainy Days and Mondays" and "Goodbye to Love", the latter two were sped up in pitch, much to the regret of Richard in subsequent years.[5] It has been certified 7× platinum in the US alone. In the UK, the album reached number 1 for 17 (non-consecutive) weeks. In Canada, the album was in the Top 100 for 33 weeks,[6] and number 21 in the Year-end chart.[7]

Track Listing

A1 We've Only Just Begun 3:04
A2 Top Of The World 2:56
A3 Ticket To Ride 4:10
A4 Superstar 3:49
A5 Rainy Days And Mondays 3:40
A6 Goodbye To Love 3:50
B1 Yesterday Once More 3:50
B2 It's Going To Take Some Time 2:55
B3 Sing 3:20
B4 For All We Know 2:34
B5 Hurting Each Other 2:46
B6 (They Long To Be) Close To You 4:34