Used Vinyl-Chaka Khan-Destiny-LP

Big House Guitars

$4.99 $7.99 Save $3

Sold Out


Very good copy of Chaka Khan's album, Destiny.  Slight wear on the cover.  Tested, washed, and played. 

Destiny is the sixth studio album by American R&B/funk singer Chaka Khan, released on Warner Bros. Records in 1986.

Destiny was Khan's follow-up to the platinum-selling I Feel for You and was as high tech as its predecessor—symptomatically and characteristically for its period with more producers and sound engineers credited in the liner notes than musicians—but was musically more geared towards rock and pop than soul and R&B, most prominently on tracks such as "So Close", the self-penned title track "My Destiny", "Who's It Gonna Be" and "Watching the World" featuring Phil Collins on drums and backing vocals.

Track Listing

A1 Love Of A Lifetime 4:20
A2 Earth To Mickey 5:37
A3 Watching The World 4:42
A4 The Other Side Of The World 3:39
A5 My Destiny 4:38
B1 I Can't Be Loved 4:30
B2 It's You 4:17
B3 So Close 4:17
B4 Tight Fit 4:37
B5 Who's It Gonna Be 4:35
B6 Coltrane Dreams 1:38