Used Vinyl-Marty Robbins-The Drifter-LP

Big House Guitars

$4.99 $8.99 Save $4

Sold Out


Very good copy of Marty Robbins' album, The Drifter.  Slight wear on the cover.  Tested, washed, and played. 

The Drifter is a studio album by country music singer Marty Robbins. It was released in 1966 by Columbia Records.[2]

The album debuted on Billboard magazine's country album chart on September 3, 1966, peaked at No. 6, and remained on the chart for a total of 26 weeks. The album includes the hit single "Mr. Shorty" (No. 16)[3] and the first of two sequels to "El Paso"—the eight-plus minute "Feleena (From El Paso)".

AllMusic gave the album a rating of four-and-a-half stars.[4] Reviewer Stephen Thomas Erlewine called it "one of the purest cowboy albums Robbins ever made" and "one of Robbins' most artistically ambitious albums, as well as one of his most accomplished."[4]

Track Listing:


A1 Meet Me Tonight In Laredo 3:23
A2 The Wind Goes 1:43
Cry Stampede 2:16
A4 Feleena (From El Paso) 8:17
B1 Never Tie Me Down 1:29
B2 Cottonwood Tree 3:56
B3 Oh, Virginia 3:40
B4 Mr. Shorty 5:01
B5 Take Me Back To The Prairie 2:19