Used Vinyl-Rodgers And Hammerstein-The King And I-LP

Big House Guitars

$4.99 $7.99 Save $3

Only 1 left!


Very good copy of Rodgers And Hammerstein's album, The King And I.  Slight wear on the cover.  Tested, washed, and played.  

The King and I is the fifth musical by the team of Rodgers and Hammerstein. It is based on Margaret Landon's novel Anna and the King of Siam (1944), which is in turn derived from the memoirs of Anna Leonowensgoverness to the children of King Mongkut of Siam in the early 1860s. The musical's plot relates the experiences of Anna, a British schoolteacher who is hired as part of the King's drive to modernize his country. The relationship between the King and Anna is marked by conflict through much of the piece, as well as by a love to which neither can admit. The musical premiered on March 29, 1951, at Broadway's St. James Theatre. It ran for nearly three years, making it the fourth-longest-running Broadway musical in history at the time, and has had many tours and revivals. 

Track Listing:


A1 Overture
A2 I Whistle A Happy Tune
A3 My Lord And Master
A4 Hello, Young Lovers
A5 The March Of Siamese Children
A6 A Puzzlement
B1 Getting To Know You
B2 We Kiss In A Shadow
B3 I Have Dreamed
B4 Shall I Tell You What I Think Of You?
B5 Something Wonderful
B6 Song Of The King
B7 Shall We Dance?
B8 Something Wonderful (Finale)