Used Vinyl-Roxy Music-Avalon-LP

Big House Guitars

$16.99 $18.99 Save $2

Only 1 left!


Very good copy of Roxy Music's album, Avalon.  Slight wear on the cover.  Tested, washed, and played.

Avalon is the eighth and final studio album by the English rock band Roxy Music, released on 28 May 1982 by E.G. Records, and Polydor. It was recorded between 1981 and 1982 at Compass Point Studios in Nassau, Bahamas, and is regarded as the culmination of the smoother, more adult-oriented sound of the band's later work. It has been credited with pioneering the sophisti-pop genre.[6]

The first single, "More Than This", preceded the album and was a top 10 hit in Britain, Australia, and several European countries. "Avalon", the second single, reached the top 20; "Take a Chance with Me" reached the top 30. In the United States, "More Than This" and "Take a Chance with Me" reached 103 and 104.

Track Listing

A1 More Than This 4:31
A2 The Space Between 4:28
A3 Avalon 4:15
A4 India 1:45
A5 While My Heart Is Still Beating 3:25
B1 The Main Thing 3:47
B2 Take A Chance With Me
Oboe  Andy Mackay
B3 To Turn You On
Cello  Kermit Moore
Piano  Paul Carrack
B4 True To Life 4:20
B5 Tara 1:32