Wayne Shorter - Speak No Evil LP (w/ CD) NEW

Big House Guitars SKU: 724349900110


Sold Out


Wayne Shorter's 3rd masterpiece recorded for Blue Note in 1964 with band members Freddie Hubbard, Herbie Hancock, Ron Carter and Elvin Jones. "Speak No Evil," "Witch Hunt" and "Infant Eyes" have become jazz standards. This magical session is capped off with a previously unissued alternate take of "Dance Cadaverous." Part of Blue Note's Rudy Van Gelder series of newly digitally re-mastered masterpieces featuring 24-bit technology and deluxe packaging.


Track listing

All compositions by Wayne Shorter.

Side one
No. Title Length
1. "Witch Hunt" 8:11
2. "Fee-Fi-Fo-Fum" 5:54
3. "Dance Cadaverous" 6:45
Side two
No. Title Length
1. "Speak No Evil" 8:23
2. "Infant Eyes" 6:54
3. "Wild Flower" 6:06
1999 reissue bonus track
No. Title Length
7. "Dance Cadaverous" (alternate take) 6:37
2013 SHM-CD reissue additional bonus tracks
No. Title Length
8. "Witch Hunt" (alternate take) 6:55
9. "Fee-Fi-Fo-Fum" (alternate take)